Pantry Love <3

27 Apr

Have you seen all the beautifully organized pantries lately?

The Social Home

They seem to be all over Pinterest and blogland.

The House of Smiths

 I have to admit that I love looking at them ALL.  I could sit in my chair with my iPad and Google images of pantry organization and look at them for longer than I should.

I’m sure my hubby would like to have clean clothes to take on his business trip coming up in a couple of days.  But, I just. can’t. stop. looking at them!

I figured I better make this “research” pay off. So off I go to the store to search for just the right organizing containers to get the job done.

First I looked at my horribly disorganized pantry.  Ugh.  Does yours look like this?

Who can be inspired to cook when looking at this mess?

Then, I tried to semi-organize it with a few bins a couple of weeks ago.

FAIL.

Finally, I made a list of all the things  I need.

  • air-tight containers for cereals
  • air-tight containers for staples like: sugars, flour, pastas, rice
  • bins for snacks, bulk items, canned goods
  • labels  –  round, rectangular, fun

I’m sure I’ll get to the store and see some other goodies I can’t live without for my pantry overhaul.

Muuaaahhhhaaa! 🙂

Come back tomorrow to see the big reveal!  You will be sooo surprised how much it cost me!!  I hope it looks as good as these:

Better Homes and Garden

11 Responses to “Pantry Love <3”

  1. chicenvelopements April 29, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Good Morning,
    One of my favorite things to do in the fall after the harvest season, is look into my pantry and see all the jars lined up and organized. It’s such a feeling of accomplishment and for some reason, it feels safe.

    I love all the pictures you posted and I can’t wait to see your pantry when it’s finished!
    Beth

  2. Leigh April 27, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Just tried to redo my pantry but it was a major fail. Can’t wait to see what you’ve done!

  3. Iris Interiors LLC April 27, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I love the idea of labels. It makes things so much simpler. Can’t wait to see your reveal!

    • Et Que Cette April 27, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

      I’ve got some great labels I’m using and will share with everyone. Hope you’ll come back to see!

  4. Et Que Cette April 27, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    I’m on my way! 😉 I need organizing everywhere too so keep coming back to check out my series on organizing room by room.

    • KAT NORWOOD April 27, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

      I SURE WANT TO SEE WHAT YOU DO! WE ‘ALL’ NEED TO ‘ORGANIZE’…MAIN PROBLEM? IT’S CALLED ‘TOO MUCH STUFF!’
      I CAN’T BE THE ONLY ONE I KNOW! TOO MANY FRIENDS/FAMILY TELL ME THEY HAVE THIS PROBLEM, TOO! SO WILL BE EXCITED TO VIEW YOUR ‘HELP US OUT’ PANTRY IDEAS! 🙂

  5. Michelle Black April 27, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    I can’t wait to see it either. Can you come to my house? I definitely need some organizing!

  6. Anonymous April 27, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    I can’t wait to see it either. Can you come to my house? I definitely need some organizing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pantries to Strive For « Easy-Going Organizer - May 1, 2012

    […] Pantry Love (etquecette.com) […]

  2. Overhauled Pantry Organization « Et Que Cette - April 28, 2012

    […] Pantry Love ❤ […]

Can't wait to hear your thoughts!

